Beautiful in Birmingham

“She’s better than ever!” a woman in the Birmingham audience said last night, and she had a point.

The quality of this tour is astonishing everyone. Shirley is in fantastic voice.

Her gowns are in yellow and red – the colours of fire.
And the audiences have been ignited by the dazzling heat of her performances.

Here are some exceptional photos taken at Manchester, with thanks to André Boon.





Loads more pictures and reports are coming soon, so please visit again.
It’s a thrill to see 5,336 hits today, a record.

And if things can get better, they just have. My blog is privileged to have a link on the DSB official web site. Look at this nice new banner created by my friend Ed.
# I love it! #

Thanks to all at Never The Bride for adding the link. Mi casa es su casa.

Wembley Arena tomorrow. I’m wrecked!

#I just take two Bufferin and drink a hot cup of tea #