Astrid’s Simply Bassey #154

Today it is a pleasure to play one of Shirley’s signature tunes, I Capricorn. João Carlos requested this song and it is quite unbelievable I have not played it before.

.

I, Capricorn
Child of the morning
Climber of rainbows
Rider of clouds

And I have summer days to squander
Seven lives to live
All the fires of winter
All my love to give

I, Capricorn
Born of the sunrise
Keeper of sea shells
Reaper of wind

And I have happiness to scatter
Dreams for coming true
Love to last for always
And it’s all for you

All for you
All for you
All for you
All for you
All for you

I, Capricorn
Worker of wonders
Mover of mountains
Lover of you

All for you
All for you
All for you
All for you
All for you

I, Capricorn
Worker of wonders
Mover of mountains
Lover of you

I Capricorn


..

2 thoughts on “Astrid’s Simply Bassey #154”

  1. Love it…is it just me or is this Shirley at her most “New Age”? She missed the psychedelic 60s, because you couldn’t trust anyone over 30, which she was :)

    But California still had an effect ;)

    Like this

  2. How nice to hear this version of this song. The one I am used to is the 1973 version Live at Carnegie Hall. This song really grew on me. I love it. My favorite part is where she says” Love to last for always, and it s all for you, All for you….. Just a beautiful sentiment and beautifully performed. Thanks Astrid. What album is this performance from?

    Like this

Please leave your comment here:

