More from USA

creations.jpg

I have a feeling this blog will explode next week from all the frenzy in America! 🙂

Here’s a link to a good new article written on the NPR web site…

http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=88184207

Extract:

Bassey’s big, brassy voice has retained its wide range and resonance, even though she hasn’t cut a new studio record in 10 years.

“I was coaxed into it,” Bassey admits, “by a couple of rock chicks, who thought they would make me a rock chick by doing this.” The “chicks” were Nikki Lamborn and Catherine Feeney from the group Never the Bride.

Bassey, who was 70 at the time, thought the two women might have a good idea on their hands.

“I thought maybe I could use a change,” Bassey says. “But I didn’t know it would be that much of a change. I keep trying to put a spoke in the wheel, but they keep coming up with something new.”

neverdscf0045.jpg

NTB rock!