Shirley Bassey Meets Elvis in New Song by Johnny Punish

New Rock Song Dedicated to Shirley Bassey: Rock Music Artist Recreates Magical Musical Night When Dame Shirley Bassey Met Elvis Presley in Las Vegas. Video and Guest Post by Johnny Punish.

Inspired by the story Shirley Bassey has told over the years about the time she met Elvis Presley, Johnny Punish has written and performed a new rock song about that hot Las Vegas night called “Lady From Tiger Bay” (Click Link For Free Song Download!)

Told from the point of view of Elvis Presley, Punish sings as if he was Elvis telling Shirley how much he loves the Lady from Tiger Bay. It’s very sexy, sensual, and raw indeed. Of course, Punish takes artistic license on the event because Dame Shirley, a true lady and one of the greatest vocalists of all time, would probably never reveal anything truly private between the King of Rock N’ Roll and herself. So Punish did the next best thing and imagined what may have actually happened singing with the all the passion that his two favorite artists deserve.

“I hope the song pays homage to the greatness of both Dame Shirley, my favorite female singer ever and his majesty, the great Elvis whom I had the pleasure of seeing live back in 1972 in Las Vegas” says Punish.

Well, here check out what Shirley herself says about the meeting….

What is true is that these two amazing world class artists met and exchanged something special. This rock song, Lady From Tiger Bay adds another layer of interpretation and amplifies this truly magical mythical event in music history, hopefully, forever honoring both these amazing artists!

Three Cheers to the great Shirley Bassey and her Las Vegas friend Elvis

LYRICS – Lady From Tiger Bay by Johnny Punish

I am man of distinction
And I’m a big spender too
I’m gonna really make you want me
cause love me tender dreams come true
There’s something in the way you show me
When I hear your lovely voice
It’s that emotion that just kills me
I guess I really have no choice

cause you’re the….
The lady from tiger bay
I really want you to stay….
Cause I can’t help falling for you
There’s nothing I would rather do
Cause you’re the…
lady from Tiger Bay

They say that diamonds are forever
So don’t be cruel just understand
It may be I who have nothin’
But tonite I’ll be your man
Who put that gold on your finger?
Give me his name I’ll make a noise
I’ll take him down to the alley
I guess I really have no choice

Cause you’re the Lady from Tiger Bay
I really want you to stay
Cause I can’t help falling for you
Tell me what I gotta to do
Cause you’re the lady from Tiger Bay

Suspicious minds make me wonder
If I should touch your sexy skin
I really want write my name on
That part of you that lets me in
Little sister can you feel me
I am the King just hear my voice
There ain’t no return to sender
I guess you really have no choice

cause you’re the Lady from Tiger Bay
I really want you to stay
Cause I can’t help falling for you
You know there’s nothing we can do
Cause you’re the Lady from Tiger Bay
It’s time for you to stay and play
Cause I can’t help falling for you
You know there’s nothing we can do
Cause you’re the lady from Tiger Bay
the lady from Tiger Bay
the lady from Tiger Bay
the lady from Tiger Bay

Shirley Bassey and Elvis Presley
Shirley Bassey and Elvis Presley

3 thoughts on “Shirley Bassey Meets Elvis in New Song by Johnny Punish”

  1. What a great story from Dame Shirley Bassey. What a great take on this classic Elvis Presley song by Johnny Punish. Dame Shirley is so honest, and had me laughing out loud describing this encounter with Elvis Presley, both born on the same day. Thank you Mr. Punish, and whoever else contributed this video to the blog. God bless!!!

    Like

  2. both born on the same day indeed January 8th. I would like to have seen them duet together. One great duet is Shirley and Neil Diamond in 1974 on `play me`

    Like

Please leave your comment here:

