FROM THE ARCHIVE 204 -1988-

1988 J (blog)

IMG_0009

3 thoughts on “FROM THE ARCHIVE 204 -1988-”

  1. What a BRILLIANT ARCHIVE THIS IS PIETER , I Remember Being one of those PALE YOUNG MEN from the 1950,s right through DAME SHIRLEY’S Fantastic Career , I still have My RED CARNATION PRESSED in my Book My own SPECIAL ARCHIVE , With her TORQUISE BLUE FEATHERS from her CLOAK,, It was from her 1995 Concert Here in JERSEY C.I , What a Night , The 1993 Concerts here in JERSEY were also VERY MEMORABLE, I still have, the HAND WRITTEN LETTER FROM DAME SHIRLEY saying JERSEY , [ I SHALL RETURN , & SO SHE DID for TWO MORE CONCERTS in 1995 , It goes WITHOUT SAYING i was Sat at a DISTANCE of SIX FEET FROM MY IDOL ,FRONT ROW ,for the 4 [ YES FOUR ] Concerts she performed here in JERSEY The Seats Did NOT come EASY I GOT UP & QUEUED for them,, FANTASTIC MEMORIES I HAVE, [ NEVER TO BE FORGOTTEN ] , i have been so LUCKY i ALSO HAVE the PHOTO RECEIVING a KISS on STAGE THAT NIGHT FROM DAME SHIRLEY, which i sent you TWO years ago,& of course my Other Kiss on Stage in BIRMINGHAM in 1963., at the tender age of 23 , DELICIOUS .How Lucky can you Get.
    Unfortunately I was in Hospital this Year having Eye Surgery , when you wanted more Material for your 1995 ARCHIVE so you said it would be included next time the 1995 Archive comes around.,
    I would like to Take this Opportunity to say Hello to my SPECIAL DAME SHIRLEY BASSEY FRIENDS whom i have had the Pleasure to Make through The GREAT BASSEY BLOG, I will REPEAT how Lucky Can you Get, Many Thanks BLOG

    DENNIS CHANNEL ISLANDS ,
    ,

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your comment here:

