FROM THE ARCHIVE 268 -1964-

64NMEBassey21stAug

Who Can I Turn To was released as a single in 1964 with To Be Loved By A Man on the backside.

1

2

3

4

Lyrics:

Who can I turn to
When nobody needs me?
My heart wants to know
And so I must go
Where destiny leads me
With no star to guide me
And no-one beside me
I’ll go on my way
And after the day
The darkness will hide me

And maybe tomorrow
I’ll find what I’m after
I’ll throw off my sorrow
Beg, steal or borrow
My share of laughter
With you I could learn to
With you on a new day
But who can I turn to
If you turn away?

I’ll throw off my sorrow
Beg, steal or borrow
My share of laughter
With you I could learn to
With you on a new day
But who can I turn to
If you turn away?

1964 AQ

64NMEBassey14thAug2

64NMEBassey14thAug

64NMEBassey31stJuly

64RMBassey15thAug

4 thoughts on “FROM THE ARCHIVE 268 -1964-”

  1. YES JULIE , it is 50 years that GOLDFINGER was recorded 1964 /2014
    Which As we Longstanding Fans of a Certain Age Of DAME SHIRLEY, all know It SEALED Her WORLD Status as an INTERNATIONAL ENTERTAINER & she had CONQUERED AMERICA ,
    As for WHO CAN I TURN TO ? , Just BEAUTIFUL , More Happy Memories For Me The 60’s was a GREAT DECADE , I ,Like DAME SHIRLEY,,We were BOTH in our 20’s , YOUNG & The world Was our OYSTER , Another Great single was to follow in the 60’s it was WHO COULD LOVE ME , So underrated a Big FAVORITE of Mine Needed more air play , SHOULD HAVE BEEN A MUCH BIGGER HIT.

    MY BEST WISHES ALSO TO EVERYONE

    Dennis Jersey C. I

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your comment here:

