FROM THE ARCHIVE 273 -1965-

lot44gif

trkl013aOne In A Lifetime is a song from from the 1965 album ‘Shirley stops the shows’. With the Orchestras of Johnnie Spence, Johnny Scott, Tony Osborne, and Kenny Clayton. Re-released on CD in 2010 ‘Bassey – The EMI/UA Years 1959-1979’

65NMEBassey19thFeb

1965 K

65RMBassey3rdApril

1

2

Lyrics:

Just once in a lifetime,
A girl knows a moment.
One wonderful moment,
When fate takes his hand.

And this is my moment,
My once in a lifetime.
When I can explore,
A new and exciting land.

For once in a lifetime,
I feel like a giant.
I soar like an eagle,
As ‘tho I had wings.

For this is my moment,
My destiny calls me.
And ‘tho it maybe
Just once in a lifetime,
I’m gonna do great things.

6 thoughts on “FROM THE ARCHIVE 273 -1965-”

  1. well…YES…we CAN hear that talent…and by someone whom I know, and is ready, who can do “A Tribute to Shirley Bassey”, on tour, and a movie …those interested…please send me an e-mail…thank you!

    Like

  2. I hope Dennis can confirm what I have to say !

    The colour photo of Shirley is when she wore what she called ( The Cardinal set ) Designed by Doug Darnel’s sister !

    It was stunning to see in concert !

    John.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sorry John , For the Delay in my Reply, But YES It was Doug Darnel’s Sister Who Designed [ THE CARDINAL SET ] She was also very Talented, THIS CONCERT WAS EVERYTHING AND MORE ,,, A DAME SHIRLEY FAN COULD ASK FOR , There’s, NO PLACE LIKE LONDON,, Who could have put that song over to have Given the Message after the I.R.A Bombings THAT LONDON was O.K For the TOURISTS to Visit the U.K , BUT DAME SHIRLEY, ? NO ONE ,
      SAD that it was Announced Yesterday that LYNDSEY DE PAUL who wrote that song For DAME SHIRLEY TO PROMOTE LONDON was Safe again,, DIED AT ONLY 66, R.I.P.

      Dennis JERSEY CHANNEL ISLANDS

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave your comment here:

