FROM THE ARCHIVE 278 -1965-

You’d Better Love Me is a song that was only performed by Dame Shirley Bassey at live performances. By clicking the player below you can listen to the live version from The Pigalle.

1

2

3

Lyrics:

You’d Better Love Me:
You’d better love me while you may
Tomorrow I may fly away
I want your gentle touch
Your continental touch
Your elemental touch
You want me too
Oh, I know that you do
You’d better love me while I’m here
I have been known to disappear
So, don’t let this miracle melt away
The clock ticks fast above me
If you think fondly of me
You’d better love me while you may

(Musical Break)

I want your gentle touch
Your continental touch
Your elemental touch
You want me too
Oh, I know that you do
You’d better love me while I’m here
I have been known to disappear
So, don’t let this miracle melt away
The clock ticks fast above me
If you think fondly of me
You’d better love me while you may

65NMEBassey19thNov

65NMEBassey27thAug

2 thoughts on “FROM THE ARCHIVE 278 -1965-”

  1. `live at the pigalle` was a favourite LP when I had a copy in the seventies , really must buy the CD , imagine being able to see Shirley for 8 weeks nightly in London at close quarters

    Like

Please leave your comment here:

