FROM THE ARCHIVE 291 -1968-

The medley Going Out Of My Head/You Go To My Head can be found on the 1968 album ‘This Is My Life’.

1

2

 

Lyrics:

Well I think I’m going out of my head,
Yes I think I’m going out of my head,
Over you, over you,
I want you, to want me,
I need you so badly,
I can’t think of anything but you.

You go to my head and you linger like a haunting refrain,
And I find you spinning round in my brain,
Like the bubbles in a glass of champagne.

And I think I’m going out of my head,
Cause I can’t explain the tears that I shed,
Over you, over you.

I see you, each morning,
But you just walk past me,
You don’t even know that I exist.

Going out of my head, over you,
Out of my head, over you,
Out of my head, day and night,
nNght and day and night, wrong or right.

I must think of a way, into your heart,
There’s no reason why, my being shy should keep us apart.

Though I’m certain that this heart of mine,
Hasn’t a ghost of a chance, in this crazy romance.

You go to my head,
And I think I’m going out of my head.

1968 B

Please leave your comment here:

