FROM THE ARCHIVE 300 -1970-

1971 (4)

shirley-bassey-something-1970

From the Something Album: Yesterday I Heard The Rain.

70NMEBassey12thSept

1

2

3

4

A fabulous Live version from Spanish TV

 

Lyrics:

Yesterday I heard the rain
Whispering your name
Asking where you’d gone

It fell softly from the clouds
On the silent crowds
As I wandered on

Out of doorways black umbrellas
Came to pursue me
Faceless people as they passed
Were looking through me
No one knew me

Yesterday I shut my eyes
Face up to the skies
Drinking in the rain

But your image still was there
Floating in the air
Brighter than a flame

Yesterday I saw a city
Full of shadows without pity
And I heard the steady rain
Whispering your name
Whispering your name

2 thoughts on “FROM THE ARCHIVE 300 -1970-”

Please leave your comment here:

