From the archive 323 -1974-

when you smile - fr - centreWhen You Smile
Written by Ralph MacDonald / William Salter.

Released on a single 1974 and on the album Nobody Does It Like Me and live on the 1974 album Live In Japan and in some TV-shows. Available digitally remastered on CD on some collections.

This song may have been originally performed by William Salter himself. The song was also on Roberta Flack’s 1973 album “Killing Me Softly”.

1974 H 1974 U

1

2

3

4

 

Lyrics:

When you smile I can see you were born, born for me
And for me you will be do or die
Oh, baby let me hold you
You make me want to hold you
When you smile, smile, smile, smile, smile, smile, smile

When you smile I can see there is hope
Hope for me and for you
If you know what I mean
I’m gonna sock it to you
I’m gonna rock it to you
Ev’ry time, time, time, time, time

When you smile, I can see
You and me, me and you
There is love in your eyes
When you smile
Oh, baby let me love you
You gotta let me love you
When you smile, smile, smile, smile, smile, smile, smile
La la la, la la la, …

When you smile I can see you were born, born for me
And for me you will be do or die
Oh, baby let me hold you
You make me want to hold you
When you smile, smile, smile, smile, smile, smile, smile
La la la, la la la, …

(Transcribed by Roman)

2 thoughts on “From the archive 323 -1974-”

  1. Still Baffled Pieter as to why my last comment Did not Get to you, on DSB at the London Charity Party, SHE LOOKED SO BEAUTIFUL, Many thanks For that Posting. Anyway.
    Every time I Hear This track I have to SMILE, Just Have to Join in With DSB, Can’t Help it.

    Dennis {JERSEY CHANNEL ISLANDS]

    Like

Please leave your comment here:

