FROM THE ARCHIVE 328 -1976-

Feelings is a song from the 1976 album Love, Life And Feelings written by Morris Albert.

front_stitch

In 1988, and following the success of ‘Feelings,’ a court action was taken against Morris Albert by French composer Louis Gaste, who claimed that the song was derived from a song entitled ‘Pour Toi’ which he had written in 1956 as part of the score of a motion picture ‘Le Feu aux Poudres.’ Gaste won the case, and was awarded 80% of the royalties.

1

2

Lyrics:

Feelings, nothing more than feelings
Trying to forget my feelings of love
Teardrops rolling down on my face
Trying to forget my feelings of love

Feelings, for all my life I’ll feel it
I wish I’ve never met you, you’ll never come again

Feelings, wo-o-o feelings
Wo-o-o, feel you again in my arms

Feelings, feelings like I’ve never lost you
And feelings like I’ll never have you again in my heart

Feelings, for all my life I’ll feel it
I wish I’ve never met you, you’ll never come again

Feelings, feelings like I’ve never lost you
And feelings like I’ll never have you again in my life

Feelings, wo-o-o feelings
Wo-o-o, feel you again in my arms

(Repeat to fade)
Feelings, wo-o-o feelings
Wo-o-o, feel you again in my arms

1976 BP

4 thoughts on “FROM THE ARCHIVE 328 -1976-”

  1. Thanks Pieter – I love this song and Shirley always sang it with such emotion. Interesting to read about the court case against Morris Albert, I didn’t know that.

    Terry.

    Like

    1. Neither Did I Terry, Pieter Never Ceases To SURPRISE Us with FRESH Information, Just Great , THANKS Pieter & THE BASSEY BLOG
      For Just Being There.

      Dennis JERSEY C.I

      Like

  2. As I Am ON the Blog I Would also like to THANK YOU ED, For your Email you sent Me & POSTING all my PHOTOGRAPH’S in ONE Place for me to View Like That,
    , By all Means You may SHARE Any of them As Pieter Did TWO YEARS AGO For Other DSB FAN’S To Enjoy & See MY MEMORABILIA, COLLECTION Which I Have Bought in Support For ONE Of DAME SHIRLEY’S CHILDREN’S CHARITIES , BANARDOS
    & Some WONDERFUL Items I have KINDLY Had GIFTED to me From a Very [ KIND FRIEND ,A LADY,] ,on the Other Side of the WORLD,
    As I Have Been a LONG TIME FAN & ADMIRER Of DAME SHIRLEY [1957/2015] My GRATITUDE For These GIFTS WILL,,, & is ENDLESS.

    I will Send you More PHOTOGRAPH’S, of Further Items That Once BELONGED ,& as Been WORN By THE GREATEST ENTERTAINER
    And SUPERSTAR IN THE WORLD,
    [ It as given me Great PLEASURE ]
    Not Only to OWN my Memorabilia, [which may be small to some COLLECTION’S ] But Just Knowing i Have GIVEN SOMETHING back In a Small Way to DSB For 58 YEARS of Her GOD given TALENT, [THAT VOICE] & for her NEVER ENDING NEED TO GIVE Her ALL & to Share it NOT only Me,, But With the WHOLE WORLD., My GRATITUDE To DAME SHIRLEY Is As i Said Above To my Special Friend , ENDLESS.,

    Dennis, [Jersey Channel Islands] .
    .

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Thank you Pieter. I enjoyed this very much as everyone above. I wonder what PETA would say about Dame Shirley’s Lynx coat and hat…LOL!!! Poor Albert Morris, only God knows the real truth.

    Like

Please leave your comment here:

