FROM THE ARCHIVE 343 -1984-

For a previous post about As Long As He Needs Me CLICK HERE please

1

2

Lyrics:

He doesn’t act as though he cares,
But deep inside I know he cares,
And that is why I am tied right by his side.

As longs as he needs me
I know where I must be
I’ll cling on steadfastly
As longs as he needs me

As long as life is long
I’ll love him, right or wrong
And somehow I’ll be strong
As long as he needs me

If you are lonely then you will know
When someone needs you you love them so
I won’t betray his trust
Though people say I must
I’ve got to stay true just
As longs as he needs me

If you are lonely then you will know
When someone needs you you love them so
I won’t betray his trust
Though people say I must
I’ve got to stay true just
As longs as he needs me

(lyrics provided by John Bol)

1984 L

4 thoughts on “FROM THE ARCHIVE 343 -1984-”

  1. Thanks Pieter. Very interesting the above archive and the previous post. DSB Almost missed the recording but still did a spectacular recording job when she arrived late. Number two on the charts. What else can you expect from a professional such as DSB.

    Liked by 3 people

Please leave your comment here:

