FROM THE ARCHIVE 345 -1984-

as i love you 1984 - centreSleeve Note for the I Am What I Am album, by Shirley Bassey:

I am thrilled to have now been able to re-record the most important songs in my life, with some of the most talented people that I ever worked with. I hope my new album gives you many hours of listening pleasure.

The recording sessions took place at Olympic Studios, Barnes, London, in July & August 1984.

natalie as i love you 1984 - reverse

1986australia

1

2

3

4

Lyrics:

I will love you
As I love you All my life
Every moment spent with you
Makes me more content with you
Just as you are
You are all I could pray for
All that you are
That’s what I wake up each day for
Every single
Touch and tingle
I adore
Every kiss from you to me
Always seems so new to me
Each one warmer
Than the one before
As I love you more and more and more

Every single
Touch and tingle
I adore
Every kiss from you to me
Always seems so new to me
Each one warmer
Than the one before
As I love you more and more And more

6 thoughts on “FROM THE ARCHIVE 345 -1984-”

  1. Shirley improved on this song as the years go by, unforgettably during the Royal Festival Hall seasons. I think this LP with the LSO would have been better with all new material and since the LP did not include `if you don`t understand` added onto the CD. many would have missed out on this track,although the `live` orchestration was in every way superior with a fantastic ending. I first heard this on tour. My favourite performance is on You Tube. Bassey in Berlin 1987 with the great Peter Tomasso as her then MD , Watch his sensitivity and the way he watches Shirley

    Liked by 2 people

Please leave your comment here:

