FROM THE ARCHIVE 373 -1965-

The Sweetest Sounds is a song from the 1965 album Shirley Stops The Shows.

Shirley_Bassey_-_Shirley_Stops_the_Shows

1965 BQ NMEBassey19thFeb

IMG

IMG_0001

Lyrics:

The sweetest sounds I’ll ever hear,
Are still inside my head!
The kindest words I’ll ever know,
Are waiting to be said!

The most entrancing sight of all,
Is yet for me to see!
And the dearest love in all the world,
Is waiting somewhere for me,

Is waiting somewhere,
Somewhere for me!

And the dearest love in all the world,
Is waiting somewhere for me,
Is waiting somewhere,
Somewhere for me!

2 thoughts on “FROM THE ARCHIVE 373 -1965-”

  1. A rare song that does not benefit from the Bassey experience. The original cast recording with Diahann Carroll and Richard Kiley is still the most lovely version.

    Like

Please leave your comment here:

