FROM THE ARCHIVE 381 -1968-

A Time For Us (From Romeo and Juliet) is a great song from the 1968 This Is My Life album.

For an album review CLICK HERE

trkl019a

Sheet Music 1968 A Time For Us

Lyrics:

A time for us, some day there’ll be
When chains are torn by courage born of a love that’s free
A time when dreams so long denied can flourish
As we unveil the love we now must hide

A time for us, at last to see
A life worthwhile for you and me

And with our love, through tears and thorns
We will endure as we pass surely through every storm
A time for us, some day there’ll be a new world
A world of shining hope for you and me

A time for us, at last to see
A life worthwhile for you and me.

5 thoughts on “FROM THE ARCHIVE 381 -1968-”

  1. Shirley gives a great rendition of this powerful song,I just love it, thanks Pieter. In fact the whole album from the late sixties is packed with wonderful songs, for me it is one of her classics.

    Terry.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. At that time it was one of my favourits, and now………..?????? It still is! so intens so powerfull. It is sang in a way that only Dame Shirley Bassey can do! Great! Thank you Pieter to bring this song in the spotlight again!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. This is one of my favourite LP’s EVER of DSB, along with Does Anybody Miss Me, which together, made The Shirley Bassey Collection Vol 1. These two albums are my ‘desert island album’ if there is such a thing. However, this track is my LEAST favourite. A very unsubtle rendition. She could have made a better stab at it in my opinion.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your comment here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.