DSB at Scottish Fashion Awards.

 
Dame Shirley

Dame Shirley attended the Scottish Fashion Awards which were held this evening at the Science Centre in Glasgow.  Reports state she stole the show by arriving on the red carpet wearing a tartan gown.  This is what one report said:

All eyes were on Dame Shirley Bassey at this year’s Scottish Fashion Awards as the legendary singer walked the red carpet in a stunning tartan dress.

The A-list guest wore a Sir Billi tartan gown which was created especially for her by renowned Scottish designer Graeme Black. The dress was accessorised with a striking Swarovski necklace and diamond earrings.

The Goldfinger singer was accompanied by Sascha Hartmann, the director of the short animated film Sir Billi which features Sir Sean Connery in the lead role, with Dame Bassey singing the title track for the movie.

Speaking to stv.tv, Shirley said that she is a big fan of tartan. Speaking about her bespoke dress, the singer said: “I had this made [especially], I gave measurements over the phone and I think it’s wonderful.” She added: “This is the Sir Billi tartan from the movie.”

The singer also said that she has “always loved” Glasgow and was delighted to return after her last trip six years ago.

Also attending this year’s Scottish Fashion Awards were top stars including Shout singer Lulu, Dolce & Gabbana supermodel David Gandy, fashion stylist Mark Heyes, Skins actress and the face of Pringle Freya Mavor, and former WAG and TV presenter Lizzy Cundy,.

A whole host of Scottish designers including Jonathan Saunders and Holly Fulton, and models including Terri Brogan were also in attendance

I also understand that Dame Shirley was in Glasgow as the film ‘Sir Billi’ is at last completed.  As soon as I get a photo of Dame Shirley in the tartan gown I will post it for you all to see.

Dame Shirley arrives at the awards.

I promised you more photos if I found them …. well here they are:

Great close up of Dame Shirley!

 

6 thoughts on “DSB at Scottish Fashion Awards.”

  1. Well all of these pictures are wonderful! She looks amazing and is indeed amazing. Thank you David. I must admit, I start
    ed crying when the close up opened on my phone. I have traveled to London from America to behold Dame Shirley live and in person. I have dared to dream and have kept hope alive and in just a few days my dream will come true. I’m overwhelmed. I hope I don’t faint. I don’t want to miss a second of her performance. Long Live Dame Shirley!

    Like

  2. Yet again The Great Dame looks stunning, there is not a colour that does not suit her. Roll on Monday when I see her again, and also on Sunday meet for the first time, Lydia from the USA. (please do not faint)!! DAME SHIRLEY YOU ARE THE BEST..

    Like

  3. As always, every post is a kind of diamond. Every picture is a kind of ruby. Thanks. I really would like to use this comment to ask if it is possible to download the video of Dame Shirley singing “sea and sand”, the way it happened to “What about today”.
    I am very much excited about that. Vive la Dame…

    Like

Please leave your comment here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.