Dame Shirley Bassey performing at The Sound Of 007 at the Royal Albert Hall

rah_75011189551

Celebrate 60 years of the James Bond film franchise with a charity concert that will showcase the iconic music of Bond, headlined by the legendary Dame Shirley Bassey.

Curated by five-time Bond composer David Arnold and produced by EON Productions, the concert will feature Bond soundtrack artists including Garbage, as well as special guests including Celeste, putting their own interpretation on classic theme songs, backed by the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra, conducted by Nicholas Dodd.

The date marks the anniversary of the world premiere of the first 007 film, Dr. No held on 5 October 1962.

Priority Booking for Friends & Patrons opens at 10am Friday 29 July 2022.
Tickets will go on general sale at 10am on Monday 1 August 2022.

5 thoughts on “Dame Shirley Bassey performing at The Sound Of 007 at the Royal Albert Hall”

  1. Hi Pieter ,
    I am As you know at the Age of 82 , where I can remember because as they say I was there at the age of 22 in 1962 , when JAMES BOND was BORN so to speak , I will do my utmost with FLIGHTS to arrange from Jersey C.I to see DAME SHIRLEY , Many thanks
    Dennis [ JERSEY C.I }

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hello Pieter,

    My name is Frank Edwards. I am a Lifetime fan of DSB and discovered your Blog at the beginning of this year.

    I am eternally grateful for your message regarding the Charity Concert of 007 which will star Shirley on October 4th.

    This was very much news to me, probably by the time I would have found out about it from another source, it would have been to late to either get a Ticket or perhaps I would have been sat on the Roof of the Albert Hall!!

    In the event, I managed to purchase a Seat in the front row of the Stalls, just off centre!! I cannot tell you how thrilled I am about it. May only just get one Song, but it will be very worthwhile. Something I thought would never happen again, having been to countless Performances over so many years, I am 74, by the way and first saw Shirley when I was about 13.

    I would like to thank you in some way. Should you not have them, I obtained some Italian released 45s, some sung in English but several in Italian. I had them put on CD. Should you like a copy, I would be more than happy to supply you with it.

    I have always lived in Cardiff, Shirley’s Hometown.

    Yours,

    Frank Edwards.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Hi Frank. Thanks for your kind message, So great you were able to obtain a ticket! Thanks also for your offer for the Italian singles but I have them, I have seen Dame Shirley perform a few times in Cardiff and the highlight was the summer concert at Cardiff Castle in 1995. Those performances were always very special.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Just discovered your website. Wonderful, love Dame Bassey of course. Discovered her in 1972 and still am in love. From across the pond in California,oh how I wish I could be there to see her live again.

    Like

Please leave your comment here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.