DSB at the Roundhouse -The BBC Electric Proms- 2009

image4

Today we showcase Dame Shirley Bassey’s last full concert which was at the Roundhouse in London in October 2009. Below the video which starts with a commercial for the BBC Electric Proms. Originally ‘Apartment’ was cut out but I managed to edit it back in.
Below also newspaper articles about this historic event. I hope you all enjoy it.

Tracklist:

Commercial for the BBC Electric Proms

1. Diamonds Are Forever
2. I’m Still Here
3. Apartment
4. Kiss me Honey Honey Kiss Me
5. Almost There (with Tom Baxter)
6. What Now My Love
7. Big Spender
8. After The Rain (with Richard Hawley)
9. The Lady Is A Tramp
10. The Performance Of My Life
11. As Long As He Needs Me
12. Light My Fire
13. The Girl From Tiger Bay
14. I Am What I Am
15. Goldfinger

istVJLuU

2009 AB

2009 AK

2009 M (blog)

2009 O

2009 P

2009 Q

2009 S (blog)

2009 T

2009 X

2009 Z

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

7 thoughts on “DSB at the Roundhouse -The BBC Electric Proms- 2009”

  1. Wasn’t that a fantastic evening; the atmosphere was truly electric! Dame Shirley was on top form that night and loving every minute of it; one of her best performances ever. Thanks Pieter – Terry.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yes, why did they have to leave these out Ian and still not a commercial recording available on DVD – shame on you BBC! – Terry.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Thank you Pieter. You’ve outdone yourself again with this post. I agree with each comment made by my fellow DSB fans. Oh, I wonder what Smokey Robinson and DSB talked about backstage. Two legends.

    Liked by 2 people

Please leave your comment here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.